Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
News & Press: Press Releases

Iowa City Architects Elected to 2020 AIA Iowa Board

Thursday, January 2, 2020   (0 Comments)

Iowa City Architects Elected to 2020 AIA Iowa Board

Iowa City, Iowa (January 2, 2020) – The American Institute of Architects, Iowa Chapter (AIA Iowa), has elected Nick Lindsley, AIA, Treasurer, and Jacob Allen, AIA, Director of the AIA Iowa Board of Directors.

Nick Lindsley, AIA, Treasurer

Nick Lindsley, AIA, is project architect and shareholder at Neumann Monson Architects, an innovative design practice with studios in Iowa City and Des Moines.  Nick graduated from Iowa State University, where he received a Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch.) with a secondary major of Environmental Studies in 2009.  He has helped lead projects recognized with awards for design excellence from AIA Iowa, AIA Central States Region, and IIDA Great Plains Chapter.  In 2018, he was awarded with AIA Iowa’s Young Architect Award.  He has also served as President and Board Member of the AIA Iowa South East Iowa Architecture Section, an editorial board member for Iowa Architect Magazine, and Assistant Professor of Practice at ISU. Nick is serving as Board Treasurer and Chair of the Finance Committee for 2020.

Jacob Allen, AIA, Director

Jacob Allen, AIA is a project architect at Rohrbach Associates PC and a resident of Iowa City. He has served on the Southeast Iowa Architects Section for three years and is also a board member of the CRANDIC chapter of the Construction Specifications Institute. He is a graduate of the University of Iowa, and prior to receiving his Master’s of Architecture from Iowa State, he spent several years working as a contractor. Jacob has worked as a project architect for both design firms and developers, working on a diverse range of project types of various scope across the state of Iowa. His volunteer work has included teaching architecture for the ACE Mentorship and IowaBIG programs.

Other AIA Iowa elected officials outside of Iowa City include: Tonia Householder, AIA, President; Dan Drendel, AIA, First Vice President; Kerry Weig, AIA, Second Vice President; Steve King, AIA, Secretary; Danielle Hermann, AIA, Past President; Pete Franks, AIA, Director; Naura Heiman Godar, AIA, Director; Lisa Kalaher, AIA, Director; Kevin Wagner, AIA, Director; Noah Diemer, Assoc. AIA, Associate Director; Todd Mithelman, AIA Iowa Allied Member, Allied Director; Deborah Hauptmann, Assoc. AIA, ISU Representative; and Brandon Maxey, AIA Iowa Study Affiliate, AIAS Representative.

Since 1857, the American Institute of Architects has represented the professional interests of America's architects. AIA Iowa, headquartered in Des Moines, is a statewide affiliate of the national AIA. AIA members express their commitment to excellence in design and are proactive in the design of livable communities. Members adhere to a code of ethics and professional conduct that assures the client, the public, and colleagues of an AIA member architect's dedication to the highest standards in professional practice. For more information, go to or call 515.244.7502.

#     #     #

For interviews or photos, please contact Jessica Reinert at AIA Iowa, (515) 244-7502, or e-mail her at


AIA Iowa Firm Members